Skip to content

Creative highs and lows (365 Creative, January 23)

January 23, 2012

One of my essays was accepted for publication in the Santa Fe Literary Review today!

And….

This broke:

I don’t make bracelets ever. The last time I did, it broke all to pieces. PMC is very brittle. This time I thought I’d aced it, and this one isn’t designed to go all the way around the wrist. Rather, I’ll make a nice leather piece for it with a lobster clasp or snap closure.

But I didn’t reinforce the back of this one in two key places, and it snapped in my hands when I was trying to adjust its shape very, very gently.

Grrr….

So I quick made another one, and put the broke down version in my scrap bag.

You win some, you lose some. Such is the creative life.

 

Leave a Reply

