Skip to content

Make a Difference, and The Dumbshit Award. (365 Creative, January 22)

January 22, 2012

I made this today.

It’s the silver band for a bracelet that I’ll finish with a leather strap before I pass it along to a client. Here it is as it looked going into the kiln!

Tomorrow I hope to have time to make more pieces. My jewelry Zen time…but there’s much more to be done too. Two articles to write, and I’m gearing for my regular quarterly design project–Tumbleweeds, The Newspaper for Santa Fe Families.

But for now, I have to go down to the chicken coop to check and see which chicken earns what we’ve taken to calling the “Dumbshit Award.” This is awarded to the one dang chicken who doesn’t go in the coop for the night. Apparently, sitting on the coop ladder just outside the door and shivering in single-digit temps is preferable to huddling with your coop sisters….

My money’s on Titania. She’s the usual suspect. 🙂

EDITED TO ADD A PICTURE OF TONIGHT’S AWARD-WINNING CHICKEN:

TITANIA!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

