Skip to content

Going dark for 24 hours

January 17, 2012

Wikipedia has inspired me to go without internet for 24 hours in protest of SOPA. (Stop Online Piracy Act.)

Without internet for a day, I’ll have all sorts of time to pursue lots of creative ventures, like:

1. Making cool stuff with my new silver clay and my new stamps (that I designed myself)!!

2. Going for a walk….maybe a short hike, if it isn’t too windy.

3. Writing.

4. Drawing with the kids after school. Who knows, maybe I’ll get a new profile picture out of it. (Does drinking beer count as a creative pursuit?)

5. Reading.

6. Shooting things!

7. Tackling a crafty new project. (I have resin! Too bad I lack such painting talent…)

How about you? Can you go dark for 24 hours? What will you choose to do with your internet-free time?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

