Skip to content

Crickets…..And Chickens!!

June 2, 2011

Ah, it’s been so quiet around here you can almost hear crickets! Sorry for that. I’ve actually been toying with archiving this blog all together because I am [thisclose] to becoming a featured blogger on Santa Fe.com and I’m not so sure about maintaining TWO blogs. But, that is still to be determined, and in any case, I’ll post all the links to that new gig as soon as I have them.

In the meantime, I figured it was time for a short update, if for no other reason than to show you all what Da Girlz are looking like lately! Sniff….our babies are all grown up!

Here they are enjoying a temporary roost in their new coop! They are officially (finally!) out of the brooder!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 2:22 pm

    Very happy, plump and alert looking they are too. Lots of eggs I hope. 🙂

  2. June 10, 2011 6:12 pm

    I love when they’re all feathered out but still peeping the little baaaaby peeps. ;.D

Leave a Reply

