Skip to content

Eesh….

February 15, 2011

I can’t believe I’ve been neglecting this space for 11 days. Ouch.

Life has been breathless….I’m on deadline with Tumbleweeds, the quarterly family newspaper I design, and am trying to get my jewelry business back up and running. That in itself should be my full time job right now! Plus there are kids to chauffeur, articles to write, web copy to revise…and did I mention kids to chauffeur?

But I’ve been musing about things. Making kids say sorry, for example. And Supernanny. Also, having two kids in college and writing about my divorce. I’ll get to all those things….just as soon as this deadline has passed.

In the meantime, I had a few moments of Zen this past Sunday. The air was warm, the sun was shining, and I took Graysen to the zoo for some fresh air and a look at the animals. I was soon captivated by the baby orangutan you see above. She was joyfully flipping around with her shredded tee shirt, happy and delighted and carefree. A good reminder, for me, of how to be.

More often than not. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

