Skip to content

Scenes from a slow Sunday

November 29, 2009

I didn’t want to get up this morning. The world is blanketed in gray clouds, the air still and frigid. I was wrapped up in technicolor dreams about searching for something and helping my sister give birth…does this mean I will be there for her son’s birth in January?

But I reluctantly rose, gently woke the kids, downed my first cup of hot coffee made by Chris…he’s a good husband. Brings me coffee in bed and just asked, as I sit here and write, if I want another. I love him.

We must get moving. The kids go to Albuquerque today to stay with their dad until Tuesday morning. But before the frenetic energy of leaving overtakes us, I thought I’d capture a couple of scenes from what began as a Slow Sunday.


Graysen watches Chiara play “Moshi Monsters” on my old Mac laptop. This game is the newest rage with the littles…


Chiara demonstrates singular focus as she plays Moshi Monsters….


Yep…that’s pretty much how I feel too.

Okay, time to get this day under way. Second cup of coffee just arrived and it’s shower time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

