Skip to content

day is done…

October 16, 2009

Day is done

While I was helping with older kid homework, the youngers crashed on the couch.  So I decided to take an end of day pic, and capture one of those life-in-the-raw moments before shuttling these two off to their cozy beds.

I laughed at first about the fact that Chiara’s leg was so comfortably flung over Gray’s shoulder.

But then I noticed something else.

You may ask yourself, as I did, why on earth is Graysen cuddled up with the KNIFE SHARPENER??!

Then you may remind yourself, as I did, that…this is Graysen we’re talking about.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2009 5:45 pm

    Oh, I really need to sharpen my knives- maybe I should encourage the girls to cuddle with the sharpener and then they’ll do the task for me?

    • ana june permalink
      October 17, 2009 5:32 am

      Probably more likely than Gray would be to do that. Mostly I have to worry that he’ll “sword fight” with stationary objects or the dog. Cuddling, however weird, is a much better choice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

